Reduce the likelihood of x64/x86-64 changes breaking the build on other arches (...
authorErik de Castro Lopo <erikd@mega-nerd.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2012 20:44:00 +0000 (06:44 +1000)
committerPaolo Capriotti <p.capriotti@gmail.com>
Mon, 3 Sep 2012 13:32:09 +0000 (14:32 +0100)
commita2e589a1dcd5c74447d8f12b2db79474cca73850
treed7765c1184be1f6fdbe1da1d40445e3d33b7fb24
parentd2360a00c688aab2305270ad4a11e451870c51a7
Reduce the likelihood of x64/x86-64 changes breaking the build on other arches (#7083).

Code that needs to differentiate between i386 and x86-64 should now
be written as if x86-64 is the default and i386 is the special case.
Eg:

    # if i386_TARGET_ARCH
    someFuncion = .....
    # else
    someFuncion = .....
    # endif

MERGED from commit 2f7c578574a9d5e9b4d95847abc3d1cb1b35336d
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Regs.hs