Refactor error generation for pattern synonyms
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 30 Mar 2016 16:31:59 +0000 (17:31 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 31 Mar 2016 07:04:11 +0000 (08:04 +0100)
commit9fc65bb85ef3e6386e84e7f9bbe408dede1baf67
tree73ebd22aa9b3bec6f78ddb4a1efaa7e9c846db47
parent0ad2021b39ed39940d0f6332d58c7b6debd366ad
Refactor error generation for pattern synonyms

The result of a series of patches on type-error messages for
pattern synonyms had become a bit baroque. This tidies it up
a bit.  Still not fantastic, but better.
compiler/typecheck/TcErrors.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcPatSyn.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnTypes.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcType.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.hs
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_fail/T11039.stderr
testsuite/tests/patsyn/should_fail/T11667.stderr