Fix optimization of Parser.y.pp
authorAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2013 15:42:55 +0000 (10:42 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
Mon, 9 Sep 2013 15:44:57 +0000 (10:44 -0500)
commit9f8e9d29c1c6e4e031469efcfbdae508dd6540e7
tree54170ceeee83bf4de08c6159a451a086b5ea4f01
parent9fb15842df6f3db7598b11843c33f761fb44ea87
Fix optimization of Parser.y.pp

In 9e133b, the build was modified to pass -fcmm-sink to Parser, but
unfortunately Parser specifies -O0 in its OPTIONS_GHC directive, meaning
the sinking pass was actually turned off.

HC_OPTS is the last thing passed to the compiler for that source file
however, so the correct fix is to also move -O0 out into the build
system as well.

This was uncovered thanks to a build report from Kazu Yamamoto. Thanks
to Jan Stolarek for eyeballing this bug and finding it.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <aseipp@pobox.com>
compiler/ghc.mk
compiler/parser/Parser.y.pp