Add CMOVcc insns to x86 NCG
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Mon, 11 Aug 2014 10:38:09 +0000 (12:38 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 12 Aug 2014 13:57:25 +0000 (15:57 +0200)
commit9f285fa40f6fb0c8495dbec771d798ac6dfaabee
treee73d403eea39cf6b9e543566531d448826652313
parent3669b60cb0b24e22563bfe624aab4aba369cbfca
Add CMOVcc insns to x86 NCG

This is a pre-requisite for implementing count-{leading,trailing}-zero
prim-ops (re #9340) and may be useful to NCG to help turn some code into
branch-less code sequences.

Test Plan: Compiles and validates in combination with clz/ctz primop impl

Reviewers: ezyang, rwbarton, simonmar, austin

Subscribers: simonmar, relrod, ezyang, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D141
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Instr.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Ppr.hs