Properly trim IdInfos of DFunIds and PatSyns in TidyPgm
authorÖmer Sinan Ağacan <omeragacan@gmail.com>
Fri, 3 May 2019 08:45:33 +0000 (11:45 +0300)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Thu, 20 Jun 2019 02:14:26 +0000 (22:14 -0400)
commit9d58554f7b19c52896796e8c3b6de20c154a67b2
tree787d5894282155513385af5cc506a040e6cfbb89
parent8584430e1d5f45fec33c783fc3bd6b781fad68de
Properly trim IdInfos of DFunIds and PatSyns in TidyPgm

Not doing this right caused #16608. We now properly trim IdInfos of
DFunIds and PatSyns.

Some further refactoring done by SPJ.

Two regression tests T16608_1 and T16608_2 added.

Fixes #16608
12 files changed:
compiler/basicTypes/PatSyn.hs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreTidy.hs
compiler/main/TidyPgm.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
compiler/types/InstEnv.hs
testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/MyInteger.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/T16608_1.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/T16608_1.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/T16608_2.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/T16608_2.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/T16608/all.T [new file with mode: 0644]