Revert "Allocate bss section within proper range of other sections"
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 18:47:53 +0000 (14:47 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 30 Oct 2018 20:12:00 +0000 (16:12 -0400)
commit9cbf6f2baf793e361d41b9c36497c5601ff22253
treea6fcb61e43f95c23d046301edf41a727959054ad
parent7e1690d17b39a9491e46b12297adad8d0c89b550
Revert "Allocate bss section within proper range of other sections"

This reverts commit e019ec94f12268dd92ea5d5204e9e57e7ebf10ca.

This sadly breaks the external interpreter on i386.

For instance, see https://circleci.com/gh/ghc/ghc/10925.
16 files changed:
rts/Linker.c
rts/LinkerInternals.h
rts/linker/Elf.c
rts/linker/Elf.h
rts/linker/MachO.c
rts/linker/MachO.h
rts/linker/PEi386.c
rts/linker/PEi386.h
rts/linker/SymbolExtras.c
rts/linker/SymbolExtras.h
rts/sm/OSMem.h
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/Makefile
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/T15729.c [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/T15729.hs [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/T15729.stdout [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/ghci/linking/all.T