rts: Turn ASSERT in LDV_recordDead into a normal if
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 23 Dec 2018 00:43:41 +0000 (19:43 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@well-typed.com>
Tue, 25 Dec 2018 16:18:52 +0000 (11:18 -0500)
commit9b65ae69fbeddcb9df7c70b71c9cf62be1e03dbd
tree8cbf325da624295958f21527b55bb02193ad53ea
parent7bfc1e81377d1e37069cf52bd090530124dcd871
rts: Turn ASSERT in LDV_recordDead into a normal if

As reported in #15382 the `ASSERT(ctr != NULL)` is currently getting routinely
hit during testsuite runs. While this is certainly a bug I would far prefer
getting a proper error message than a segmentation fault. Consequently I'm
turning the `ASSERT` into a proper `if` so we get a proper error in non-debug
builds.
rts/ProfHeap.c