Print name prefixly in the Outputable instance for StandaloneKindSig
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Sun, 10 Nov 2019 16:35:38 +0000 (11:35 -0500)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 13 Nov 2019 12:08:40 +0000 (07:08 -0500)
commit9a939a6cdfb2a1357f9990af329096dff6b5be5c
tree15cf28073e50d4bbd72ba9de707542567f30dc68
parentb4b19d8990f345f8ae7fde130ba84327353433a9
Print name prefixly in the Outputable instance for StandaloneKindSig

Issue #17461 was occurring because the `Outputable` instance for
standalone kind signatures was simply calling `ppr` on the name in
the kind signature, which does not add parentheses to infix names.
The solution is simple: use `pprPrefixOcc` instead.

Fixes #17461.
compiler/GHC/Hs/Decls.hs
testsuite/tests/th/T17461.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/th/T17461.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/th/all.T