Improve kind-checking for 'deriving' clauses
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 14:48:37 +0000 (15:48 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 25 Jun 2015 14:49:39 +0000 (15:49 +0100)
commit9a348640c5ddd63c3385d3722fb3ade38013a148
tree3ef2406dcec0d237380b2e278a69cbfefded8375
parent4d1316a56cb2e763ef6b47f95e529ae799b4c5ff
Improve kind-checking for 'deriving' clauses

The main payload is in 'mk_functor_like_constraints' in
TcDeriv.inferConstraints.

This is moving towards a fix for Trac #10561
compiler/typecheck/TcDeriv.hs
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/T10561.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/T10561.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_fail/T9071.stderr
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_fail/T9071_2.stderr
testsuite/tests/typecheck/should_fail/T9305.stderr