Haddock: support strict GADT args with docs
authorAlec Theriault <alec.theriault@gmail.com>
Thu, 18 Apr 2019 19:53:56 +0000 (12:53 -0700)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 20 Apr 2019 03:50:29 +0000 (23:50 -0400)
commit99dd5d6b8365ecc8748651395c503b2c0b82490e
treeeac883813baa2f1e53f54e3727c6f428987c7544
parente7280c93ef8f0685bbd63552b5b72c029907687e
Haddock: support strict GADT args with docs

Rather than massaging the output of the parser to re-arrange docs and
bangs, it is simpler to patch the two places in which the strictness
info is needed (to accept that the `HsBangTy` may be inside an
`HsDocTy`).

Fixes #16585.
compiler/hsSyn/HsTypes.hs
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.hs
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/T15206.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/T15206.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/T16585.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/T16585.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/haddock/should_compile_flag_haddock/all.T