Deeply instantiate in :type
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 4 Apr 2016 09:18:43 +0000 (10:18 +0100)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 6 Apr 2016 09:50:13 +0000 (11:50 +0200)
commit992e675261be7d9eec75114de965e09aa3035929
treeed55c9747e5d7f1595169d4b4bfe490bdba7c299
parent0c93bc3bb824ea31c21c6c7bdead9aa781e154ba
Deeply instantiate in :type

See Trac #11376 and
 Note [Deeply instantiate in :type] in TcRnDriver

Sadly this showed up one new problem (Trac #11786) and one opportunity
(Trac #11787), so test T11549 is now marked expect-broken on these two.

(cherry picked from commit f2a2b79fa8d1c702b17e195a70734b06625e0153)
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
testsuite/tests/dependent/ghci/T11549.script
testsuite/tests/dependent/ghci/all.T
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T11376.script [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T11376.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/TypeAppData.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/all.T