Disallow non-nullary constraint synonyms on class.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Mon, 27 Feb 2017 23:52:27 +0000 (15:52 -0800)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Thu, 2 Mar 2017 23:58:18 +0000 (15:58 -0800)
commit984c6097c63096d10789f6eb6da6f6656195cdaf
tree514104e1e1426db8d4f421187c5b8c2e650b938f
parent4aada7a6c13752652cfce5e04f015a8909553917
Disallow non-nullary constraint synonyms on class.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonpj, bgamari, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3230
compiler/typecheck/TcRnDriver.hs
testsuite/tests/backpack/should_compile/bkp39.bkp
testsuite/tests/backpack/should_fail/all.T
testsuite/tests/backpack/should_fail/bkpfail46.bkp [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/backpack/should_fail/bkpfail46.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]