Enabled warn on tabs by default (fixes #9230)
authorMateusz Lenik <mlen@mlen.pl>
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:34:00 +0000 (15:34 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 21 Oct 2014 20:36:14 +0000 (15:36 -0500)
commit972ba1210d1bb535c41526ce396c0f086d30b59a
treea6b4531b00c8cfa98ef0e12ecbbbfc181abffbc7
parent69f63612fc17cd6b3baaa8898c8595bde304ebfb
Enabled warn on tabs by default (fixes #9230)

Summary:
This revision enables -fwarn-tabs by default and add a suppression
flag, so that GHC compilation won't fail when some files contain tab
characters.

Test Plan: Additional test case, T9230, was added to cover that change.

Reviewers: austin

Reviewed By: austin

Subscribers: simonmar, ezyang, carter, thomie, mlen

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D255

GHC Trac Issues: #9230

Conflicts:
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
docs/users_guide/7.10.1-notes.xml
mk/validate-settings.mk
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
testsuite/mk/test.mk
testsuite/tests/deSugar/should_compile/all.T
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/all.T
testsuite/tests/module/all.T
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/T9230.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/T9230.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/warnings/should_compile/all.T