Revert "Add more primops for atomic ops on byte arrays"
authorJohan Tibell <johan.tibell@gmail.com>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:31:37 +0000 (14:31 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 26 Jun 2014 12:58:45 +0000 (14:58 +0200)
commit950fcae46a82569e7cd1fba1637a23b419e00ecd
treec0cfda4ad4fb473c588d517e89ae2b47598457fd
parent84d7845063c974a9437a29f4f0b5094392d04a29
Revert "Add more primops for atomic ops on byte arrays"

This commit caused the register allocator to fail on i386.

This reverts commit d8abf85f8ca176854e9d5d0b12371c4bc402aac3 and
04dd7cb3423f1940242fdfe2ea2e3b8abd68a177 (the second being a fix to
the first).
23 files changed:
compiler/cmm/CmmMachOp.hs
compiler/cmm/CmmSink.hs
compiler/cmm/PprC.hs
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmPrim.hs
compiler/llvmGen/Llvm/AbsSyn.hs
compiler/llvmGen/Llvm/PpLlvm.hs
compiler/llvmGen/LlvmCodeGen/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/CPrim.hs
compiler/nativeGen/PPC/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/SPARC/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/CodeGen.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Instr.hs
compiler/nativeGen/X86/Ppr.hs
compiler/prelude/primops.txt.pp
includes/stg/MiscClosures.h
libraries/ghc-prim/cbits/atomic.c [deleted file]
libraries/ghc-prim/ghc-prim.cabal
rts/Linker.c
rts/PrimOps.cmm
testsuite/tests/concurrent/should_run/.gitignore
testsuite/tests/concurrent/should_run/AtomicPrimops.hs [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/concurrent/should_run/AtomicPrimops.stdout [deleted file]
testsuite/tests/concurrent/should_run/all.T