scheduleYield: avoid doing a GC again if we just did one
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:39:04 +0000 (14:39 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Thu, 7 Jun 2012 13:40:30 +0000 (14:40 +0100)
commit93e7e26245fbd173f6cea547cb008c7258d74442
treeefd3eeddd53811fabd17638201c623fb906cb342
parent22b51daaf41820e5451cb8dadf63e2a534c3efb4
scheduleYield: avoid doing a GC again if we just did one

If we are interrupted to do a GC, then we do not immediately do another
one.  This avoids a starvation situation where one Capability keeps
forcing a GC and the other Capabilities make no progress at all.
rts/Capability.c
rts/Capability.h
rts/Schedule.c