cmmCreateSwitchPlan: Handle singletons up-front
authorJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Fri, 7 Aug 2015 08:56:09 +0000 (10:56 +0200)
committerJoachim Breitner <mail@joachim-breitner.de>
Sat, 8 Aug 2015 07:31:03 +0000 (09:31 +0200)
commit92f35cd9829db7555397aa3dc8cd243d17694fee
tree155ae9cc46fd23c5f6ab59bc804371499ccb2ef0
parent590aa0f03dda8bb71c7b6910e64aa6e7f951fbbf
cmmCreateSwitchPlan: Handle singletons up-front

and make sure these are implemented with an equality check, which is a
shorter instruction. This was suggested by rwbarton in #10677.

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1137
compiler/cmm/CmmSwitch.hs
testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/all.T