Define DsUtils.mkCastDs and use it
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 29 Jul 2015 15:38:44 +0000 (16:38 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Thu, 30 Jul 2015 10:03:08 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
commit92d2567230e28010e425b47057ccca66d1a9a712
tree2a51a154fce83971874a6b9604b3d02e762b28e8
parent4e8d74d2362fbb025614ddeedfa3a9202bb6f2bb
Define DsUtils.mkCastDs and use it

This change avoids a spurious WARNing from mkCast.  In the output of
the desugarer (only, I think) we can have a cast where the type of the
expression and cast don't syntactically match, because of an enclosing
type-let binding.
compiler/coreSyn/CoreUtils.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsBinds.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsCCall.hs
compiler/deSugar/DsUtils.hs