Fix addDataConStrictness
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 22:43:41 +0000 (23:43 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 07:33:06 +0000 (08:33 +0100)
commit9014a7ee6c1182df62dfd343e0a2269b0b4988d0
tree6b3cf43a75c3b9cd14555e17588780b34be94126
parentcc0dba1e4da6857a740b866d3f8a12d8549dc452
Fix addDataConStrictness

See Note [Add demands for strict constructors].

The new bit is the test for isAbsDmd in addDataConStrictness.
There was a cryptic note that said that this function
should add a seqDmd even for Absent arguments, but that
is definitely a bad thing (as the Note now says), causing
unused arguments to be passed to the worker.

Easy fix!
compiler/stranal/DmdAnal.hs