Make Core Lint check for un-saturated type applications
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 14:10:19 +0000 (15:10 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 25 Aug 2014 14:18:05 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
commit8ff4671422090acf9146e3a90dd38e2c6f72aebb
tree98a2f5f7be42b18cee5563bda4bf743ce3a22034
parent5c4df28831fe40493f6b4d2577c255198774eeca
Make Core Lint check for un-saturated type applications

Un-saturated type-family and type-synonym applications are
detected in the front end, but for some reason Lint wasn't
looking for them.

I came across this when wondering why Trac #9433 didn't give
a Core Lint error
compiler/coreSyn/CoreLint.lhs