Track dep_finsts in exports hash, as it affects downstream deps.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Mon, 17 Oct 2016 21:06:18 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Tue, 18 Oct 2016 06:41:25 +0000 (23:41 -0700)
commit8fa2cdb16c4db8141b889f2364d8e5fccc62cde3
tree9c23367c8239311feaf835d331b8790f3ef742af
parentcf5eec3eaa638719fd9768c20271f8aa2b2eac1f
Track dep_finsts in exports hash, as it affects downstream deps.

Summary:
I also added some more comments about the orphan and family instance
hashing business.

Fixes #12723.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: bgamari, austin

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2607

GHC Trac Issues: #12723
13 files changed:
compiler/iface/MkIface.hs
compiler/main/HscTypes.hs
compiler/rename/RnNames.hs
compiler/typecheck/FamInst.hs
testsuite/driver/extra_files.py
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/A.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/A2.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/C.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/D.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/E.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/all.T [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/driver/recomp016/recomp016.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]