Make fvType ignore kinds
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 14:56:35 +0000 (15:56 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 16:53:28 +0000 (17:53 +0100)
commit8e347839be4d52b6f74cc11e18e5820f88969c80
tree059c4d8211b24ef57d6706ca071d131c1c4268d2
parent614ba3c57be611a053c8c95698020de68df29558
Make fvType ignore kinds

TcValidity.fvTypes works in partnership with sizeTypes, and
hence should ignore kinds in exactly the same way.  It wasn't
doing so, which meant that validDerivPred said "No" when it
should have said "Yes". That led to the bug reported in
Trac #10524 comment:7.

The error message is pretty terrible
  No instance for (Typeable T)
but I'll fix that next
compiler/typecheck/TcValidity.hs