Make Data.Functor.Identity trustworthy again
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 08:53:46 +0000 (09:53 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Thu, 20 Nov 2014 09:44:02 +0000 (10:44 +0100)
commit8cbd25a49051171da7c73db57ebd87bb0296c2f7
tree53268a5ab10b4bfc1511d75b5229f2d46fb96266
parentc6e12e69fa348328d58540a1ea8abed35d0dda32
Make Data.Functor.Identity trustworthy again

Alas `{-# LANGUAGE Safe #-}` can't be used since `Data.Coerce` isn't "safe".
However, we use `coerce` just as an optimisation
(see also 4ba884bdd3a9521ea92fcda8f601a7d0f3537bc1 which broke the
safe-inferred status of `Data.Functor.Identity`), so this module at least
deserves `{-# LANGUAGE Trustworthy #-}`.

NOTE: `Data.Functor.Identity` was added to `base` in the context of #9664

Reviewed By: luite

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D507
libraries/base/Data/Functor/Identity.hs