Check that type variable does not reference itself in its kind signature
authorJohn Leo <leo@halfaya.org>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 18:36:17 +0000 (13:36 -0500)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 10 Jan 2017 18:37:18 +0000 (13:37 -0500)
commit8a76d32e4fbdafe787a0f5b2a492c0d0ea1ed980
tree399009e76308ac36dbb715d0e985db6060090c49
parent226c5352bb63ab53b11a23484c8ec8f20a57d538
Check that type variable does not reference itself in its kind signature

This fixes #11592.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: simonpj, austin, bgamari, goldfire

Reviewed By: goldfire

Subscribers: thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D2914

GHC Trac Issues: #11592
compiler/rename/RnTypes.hs
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T11592.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/T11592.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/rename/should_fail/all.T