Update Cabal submodule to tip of v1.20 branch
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Tue, 15 Apr 2014 09:09:45 +0000 (11:09 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Wed, 16 Apr 2014 15:00:40 +0000 (17:00 +0200)
commit8992d5269804b727fb77249511e89df678526907
treed39461686c7a22c8415b0a8dd630a4457a983ba7
parenta107737f84f6738a9fa572ec9c5da49c9db8a8b5
Update Cabal submodule to tip of v1.20 branch

This corresponds to the RC of the soon-to-be Cabal 1.20 release

One noteworthy change is the removal of the `--with-ranlib` flag
requiring a small adaptation in the GHC build system.

Moreover two new licences were added, MPL and BSD2.

Due to https://github.com/haskell/cabal/issues/1622 Cabal-1.20 now
allows to strip libraries as well, this doesn't work well with
`ghc-cabal copy` being fed a `":"` strip-command argument which was
simply ignored in the past. The current code tries to retain this
semantics as backward compat. However, this needs more investigation as
I'm not sure if/why the `test_bindist` step doesn't want the libraries
to be stripped on installation.

Signed-off-by: Herbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
libraries/Cabal
libraries/bin-package-db/Distribution/InstalledPackageInfo/Binary.hs
libraries/bin-package-db/bin-package-db.cabal
rules/build-package-data.mk
utils/ghc-cabal/Main.hs
utils/ghc-cabal/ghc-cabal.cabal
utils/ghctags/Main.hs
utils/ghctags/ghctags.cabal