Make GHC install libraries to e.g. xhtml-3000.2.1-0ACfOp3hebWD9jGWE4v4Gh.
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Fri, 29 May 2015 00:11:12 +0000 (17:11 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sat, 20 Jun 2015 21:59:05 +0000 (14:59 -0700)
commit85d539754ac07286ef5fed714ad42451bd5a1d28
tree4228b2d58ee5541e4f79c515354fecbbddc23d86
parentf2ffdc6e023e3fb075842de382f3ed9aeb902647
Make GHC install libraries to e.g. xhtml-3000.2.1-0ACfOp3hebWD9jGWE4v4Gh.

Summary:
Previously, we'd install them to something like
xhtml_0ACfOp3hebWD9jGWE4v4G which was fairly ugly; this
commit changes the default install path to contain the full
package name and version, as well as the package key.

Needs a Cabal submodule update for the commit for install paths support
"Add libname install-dirs variable, use it by default. Fixes #2437".
It also contains some miscellaneous fixes for Cabal HEAD.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: austin

Subscribers: bgamari, thomie

Trac Issues: #10479

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D922
ghc.mk
libraries/Cabal
libraries/ghc-prim/ghc-prim.cabal
rules/distdir-way-opts.mk
utils/ghc-cabal/Main.hs
utils/ghc-pkg/Main.hs