Correctly handle wired in unit IDs in -instantiated-with
authorEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 26 Mar 2017 21:06:12 +0000 (14:06 -0700)
committerEdward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Sun, 2 Apr 2017 23:49:00 +0000 (16:49 -0700)
commit852a43f360af09416d15777c8f10d704b5423a96
treecfc3b055f63fff9af54bc6381ad41235d519e894
parent45d33f35f689192fd74c9954d782e4cee04acfc8
Correctly handle wired in unit IDs in -instantiated-with

Summary:
To handle wired in packages, we must rewrite all occurrences
of unit ids like base-4.9.0.0 to base.  However, I forgot
to do this on unit ids that occurred in unit identifiers
passed via -instantiated-with.  This patch handles that case,
plus a test.

Signed-off-by: Edward Z. Yang <ezyang@cs.stanford.edu>
Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: bgamari, austin

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3385
compiler/main/Packages.hs
testsuite/tests/backpack/cabal/bkpcabal07/M.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/backpack/cabal/bkpcabal07/Makefile [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/backpack/cabal/bkpcabal07/P.hsig [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/backpack/cabal/bkpcabal07/Setup.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/backpack/cabal/bkpcabal07/all.T [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/backpack/cabal/bkpcabal07/bkpcabal07.cabal [new file with mode: 0644]