Don't derive showList
authorDavid Feuer <david.feuer@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 15:12:31 +0000 (11:12 -0400)
committerDavid Feuer <David.Feuer@gmail.com>
Sat, 1 Apr 2017 15:20:49 +0000 (11:20 -0400)
commit83ac462449d9365ebd8b51f252f9cf81b35f119d
treebe3b6cf4743fa9b6a93eebc0438dff0fb0963218
parent616a3b49f085c01ff676424a1c3297ce0888e7ae
Don't derive showList

There's no obvious reason to derive the definition of `showList`,
manually inlining the default definition. Let's just use
the default definition in the usual manner.

Garbage collect a few unused `RdrNames` from `PrelNames`:
`showList`, `showList__`, and `/=`.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: RyanGlScott, rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3403
compiler/prelude/PrelNames.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcGenDeriv.hs
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_compile/drv-empty-data.stderr