Add strength reduction rules (Fixes #7116)
authorJan Stolarek <jan.stolarek@p.lodz.pl>
Mon, 8 Jul 2013 15:20:43 +0000 (16:20 +0100)
committerJan Stolarek <jan.stolarek@p.lodz.pl>
Wed, 31 Jul 2013 10:03:36 +0000 (11:03 +0100)
commit838e2fda9892e61da85187803cce45b3f815b86e
tree18388de28cf29899c90242afc19443f0e02ad3a1
parent0a3663b19d55c46a3b90d35abb1048fb3198e3f6
Add strength reduction rules (Fixes #7116)

This patch adds rules for converting floating point multiplication
of the form 2.0 * x and x * 2.0 into addition x + x.
compiler/prelude/PrelRules.lhs