Abandon typedefing the {Section,ObjectCode}FormatInfo structs
authorGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Wed, 3 May 2017 09:07:10 +0000 (11:07 +0200)
committerGabor Greif <ggreif@gmail.com>
Thu, 4 May 2017 13:38:26 +0000 (15:38 +0200)
commit81af480a0fd3b37fff17245c1468638597261bcb
tree5493a9adcb9857c062f0664700aaeafe12c37bec
parent783dfa744b14e682951a8358e51356a2dedda325
Abandon typedefing the {Section,ObjectCode}FormatInfo structs

Summary:
This is a follow-up to @angerman 's refactoring for ELF
that happened with e5e8646d3c6af82549b55fbee6764b087144a7ec
My previous commit a6675a93efe7cae2f206508047a39e73ce4e92a5
corrected a typedef redefinition issue with GCC v4.4
(which is pervasive with RHEL 6). Now the problem has resurfaced.

Instead of dancing after the different compiler's pipe, I decided
to eliminate the typedefs altogether and refer to the struct
namespace explicitly.

Added a note to describe why typedefs are not
applied on customisable structs.

Reviewers: austin, bgamari, erikd, simonmar

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, angerman

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3527
rts/Linker.c
rts/LinkerInternals.h
rts/linker/Elf.c
rts/linker/ElfTypes.h
rts/linker/MachOTypes.h