Make lazy unlifted bindings an error by default.
authorAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 10 Sep 2013 02:50:52 +0000 (21:50 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Sun, 29 Sep 2013 12:31:12 +0000 (07:31 -0500)
commit7f23a5dfd8ea061a25f13b1ecef799d834732668
tree182991d1321efc8e7f9bda73f5d29f9633fb225d
parent0481e076f3cb4010894324cac71e947c6637805a
Make lazy unlifted bindings an error by default.

This was supposed to happen a long time ago, but later is better than
never. This makes `-fwarn-lazy-unlifted-bindings` into a no-op (with its
own warning) to be removed in GHC 7.10.

This fixes #8022.

Signed-off-by: Austin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/typecheck/TcBinds.lhs
docs/users_guide/flags.xml
docs/users_guide/using.xml