Make sure rule LHSs are simplified
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 11:58:34 +0000 (12:58 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Mon, 13 Jul 2015 12:01:43 +0000 (13:01 +0100)
commit7da7b0e48598af7df25e1129772b42cb31649c74
tree766802cf06bf13d3eae9d8fbe9a7d3719173e7f3
parente922847ec3729096f69d6551a5fdf0074870517a
Make sure rule LHSs are simplified

SpecConstr was generating a rule LHS with nested casts,
which the simplifier then optimised away.  Result: unbound
template variables.

Easily fixed.  See Note [SpecConstr call patterns]
compiler/specialise/SpecConstr.hs
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T10602.hs
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/T10602b.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/simplCore/should_compile/all.T