GHCi docs: layout rule is respected inside :{ :}
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Wed, 24 Jun 2015 10:52:16 +0000 (12:52 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Jun 2015 11:22:27 +0000 (13:22 +0200)
commit7c8ffd3d8c328d5ca145fe15638ec5c952782132
tree0e47d3e53f16c8781f330305c314ec2708a7496e
parent111ba4beda4ffc48381723da12e5b237d7f9ac59
GHCi docs: layout rule is respected inside :{ :}

Summary:
I don't know if or when this changed, but the documentation on :{ :}
(multiline input) seems out of date. Layout rule works fine. I added a
regression test.

Reviewers: austin

Subscribers: thomie, bgamari

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1013
docs/users_guide/ghci.xml
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci023.script
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/ghci023.stdout