Refactor LitString
authorSylvain Henry <hsyl20@gmail.com>
Sun, 13 May 2018 15:36:28 +0000 (11:36 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Sun, 13 May 2018 22:32:20 +0000 (18:32 -0400)
commit7c665f9ce0980ee7c81a44c8f861686395637453
treeb8a90c2da2d364bdd7703c0f265d1f7adf4d0c28
parent2188427015e384410fcb7ec9114f5e7f0e2ad6f0
Refactor LitString

Refactor LitString so that the string length is computed at most once
and then stored.

Also remove strlen and memcmp wrappers (it seems like they were a
workaround for a very old GCC when using -fvia-C).

Bumps haddock submodule.

Reviewers: bgamari, dfeuer, nickkuk

Reviewed By: bgamari, nickkuk

Subscribers: nickkuk, dfeuer, thomie, carter

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4630
compiler/parser/cutils.c
compiler/parser/cutils.h
compiler/utils/BufWrite.hs
compiler/utils/FastString.hs
compiler/utils/Pretty.hs
testsuite/tests/perf/compiler/all.T
utils/haddock