Extend GHC's type with a representation for type level literals.
authorIavor S. Diatchki <iavor.diatchki@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 01:21:13 +0000 (17:21 -0800)
committerIavor S. Diatchki <iavor.diatchki@gmail.com>
Mon, 19 Dec 2011 01:24:45 +0000 (17:24 -0800)
commit7c2af5cb6454ef219e2b35bc24d80624be07d2de
tree10e7c33455b58b35d1fc2d8d61b6c714c216dcb8
parent826b75a9a4fc6e978a4cfa09d896a927c56cfb75
Extend GHC's type with a representation for type level literals.

Currently, we support only numeric literals but---hopefully---these
modifications should make it fairly easy to add other ones, if necessary.
27 files changed:
compiler/codeGen/ClosureInfo.lhs
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmClosure.hs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreLint.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/TrieMap.lhs
compiler/iface/BinIface.hs
compiler/iface/IfaceSyn.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceType.lhs
compiler/iface/TcIface.lhs
compiler/prelude/TysPrim.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcEvidence.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcForeign.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcHsType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcMType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcSMonad.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcSimplify.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcSplice.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcTyDecls.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcType.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcUnify.lhs
compiler/types/Coercion.lhs
compiler/types/FamInstEnv.lhs
compiler/types/Kind.lhs
compiler/types/Type.lhs
compiler/types/TypeRep.lhs
compiler/vectorise/Vectorise/Convert.hs
compiler/vectorise/Vectorise/Type/Classify.hs
compiler/vectorise/Vectorise/Type/Type.hs