Maintain separate flags for C++ compiler invocations
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 3 Jun 2019 22:51:17 +0000 (18:51 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Fri, 14 Jun 2019 03:34:41 +0000 (23:34 -0400)
commit7bc5d6c6578ab9d60a83b81c7cc14819afef32ba
tree63c2e2e2669a48965c5508a3787b62b14837889a
parent5ce63d52fed05371edb34b4f330c33bc85a45127
Maintain separate flags for C++ compiler invocations

Previously we would pass flags intended for the C compiler to the C++
compiler (see #16738). This would cause, for instance, `-std=gnu99` to
be passed to the C++ compiler, causing spurious test failures. Fix this
by maintaining a separate set of flags for C++ compilation invocations.
13 files changed:
aclocal.m4
compiler/ghci/Linker.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/Settings.hs
compiler/main/SysTools.hs
compiler/main/SysTools/Info.hs
compiler/main/SysTools/Tasks.hs
compiler/main/ToolSettings.hs
hadrian/cfg/system.config.in
hadrian/src/Oracles/Setting.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Generate.hs
includes/ghc.mk
mk/config.mk.in