Use Autoconf's AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 08:15:29 +0000 (09:15 +0100)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 4 Dec 2015 09:01:52 +0000 (10:01 +0100)
commit7af29da05d2e5a5e311a5f73f20d0f232035973b
treef37df9bb14fa7baccf3c017fe61e1e267fad8420
parent99d01e1d82505e168224043d10e7ce116f5617ae
Use Autoconf's AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS

This takes care of setting feature test macros (i.e. let Autoconf decide when
those can be set safely) to allow subsequent Autoconf tests to better detect
available OS features.

This also includes a submodule update of unix which enables the use of
`AC_USE_SYSTEM_EXTENSIONS` in there as well.

Specifically, this takes care of setting `_GNU_SOURCE` (which allows to remove
two occurences where it's set manually) and `_ALL_SOURCE` (which fixes issues
on AIX).

See also

  https://www.gnu.org/software/autoconf/manual/autoconf-2.69/html_node/Posix-Variants.html

for details.

At some point we may want to reconsider the purpose of "rts/PosixSource.h" and
rely more on Autoconf instead.
configure.ac
libraries/base/configure.ac
libraries/unix
rts/Linker.c
rts/posix/OSThreads.c