Implement FastBytes, and use it for MachStr
authorIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Sat, 14 Jul 2012 19:48:42 +0000 (20:48 +0100)
committerIan Lynagh <igloo@earth.li>
Sat, 14 Jul 2012 19:57:37 +0000 (20:57 +0100)
commit7ae1bec53801069661e249e47ebd6998d6450093
tree3bf00efb097a569173b2c2e9fe1d10347508c6ba
parent18f82197efbc2b930b123032fd7828626c04ee43
Implement FastBytes, and use it for MachStr

This is a first step on the way to refactoring the FastString type.

FastBytes currently has no unique, mainly because there isn't currently
a nice way to produce them in Binary.

Also, we don't currently do the "Dictionary" thing with FastBytes in
Binary. I'm not sure whether this is important.

We can change both decisions later, but in the meantime this gets the
refactoring underway.
16 files changed:
compiler/basicTypes/Literal.lhs
compiler/codeGen/CgUtils.hs
compiler/codeGen/StgCmmUtils.hs
compiler/coreSyn/CoreUnfold.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/ExternalCore.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/MkCore.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/MkExternalCore.lhs
compiler/coreSyn/PprExternalCore.lhs
compiler/deSugar/DsBinds.lhs
compiler/deSugar/MatchLit.lhs
compiler/ghci/ByteCodeGen.lhs
compiler/parser/ParserCore.y
compiler/prelude/PrelRules.lhs
compiler/utils/Binary.hs
compiler/utils/FastString.lhs
compiler/utils/Outputable.lhs