testsuite: introduce 'static_stats' tests
authorAlp Mestanogullari <alpmestan@gmail.com>
Fri, 26 Apr 2019 12:25:46 +0000 (14:25 +0200)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Wed, 29 May 2019 14:36:35 +0000 (10:36 -0400)
commit7a75a09403264c60a1f513b7466dc9503b966aab
treef447111fa2f5a7a7fe7ab5730be63529b15eea0c
parentc8380a4a738e5c2488337496b0d1b1faf6a7de9d
testsuite: introduce 'static_stats' tests

They are a particular type of perf tests. This patch introduces a
'stats_files_dir' configuration field in the testsuite driver where all
haddock timing files (and possibly others in the future) are assumed to live.
We also change both the Make and Hadrian build systems to pass respectively
$(TOP)/testsuite/tests/perf/haddock/ and
<build root>/stage1/haddock-timing-files/ as the value of that new
configuration field, and to generate the timing files in those directories
in the first place while generating documentation with haddock.

This new test type can be seen as one dedicated to examining stats files that
are generated while building a GHC distribution. This also lets us get rid of
the 'extra_files' directives in the all.T entries for haddock.base,
haddock.Cabal and haddock.compiler.
hadrian/src/Context.hs
hadrian/src/Context/Path.hs
hadrian/src/Rules/Documentation.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/Haddock.hs
hadrian/src/Settings/Builders/RunTest.hs
rules/haddock.mk
testsuite/driver/testglobals.py
testsuite/driver/testlib.py
testsuite/mk/test.mk
testsuite/tests/perf/haddock/all.T