Fix space leaks in dynLoadObjs (#16708)
authorRyan Scott <ryan.gl.scott@gmail.com>
Thu, 30 May 2019 15:09:13 +0000 (11:09 -0400)
committerMarge Bot <ben+marge-bot@smart-cactus.org>
Sat, 1 Jun 2019 03:57:05 +0000 (23:57 -0400)
commit76e5889017ee4ac688901d37f2fa684e807769b6
tree81534f1cf5d98ed52b3ae67c1215003e9a60424e
parent45f88494293bea20cc3aca025ee6fe84087987ce
Fix space leaks in dynLoadObjs (#16708)

When running the test suite on a GHC built with the `quick` build
flavour, `-fghci-leak-check` noticed some space leaks. Careful
investigation led to `Linker.dynLoadObjs` being the culprit.
Pattern-matching on `PeristentLinkerState` and a dash of `$!` were
sufficient to fix the issue. (ht to mpickering for his suggestions,
which were crucial to discovering a fix)

Fixes #16708.
compiler/ghci/Linker.hs