Fix #10488 by unwrapping type synonyms.
authorRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Thu, 4 Jun 2015 21:05:02 +0000 (17:05 -0400)
committerRichard Eisenberg <eir@cis.upenn.edu>
Fri, 5 Jun 2015 15:09:23 +0000 (11:09 -0400)
commit761fb7c4869a081da7320e4307dcb947b5ed95d1
treed1d94c92bdb6a1b0afa0edc3c89e4d598252fff5
parent7beb4771a7adb470a98ea1cde43e9f00887ac980
Fix #10488 by unwrapping type synonyms.

Summary:
Previously, I had forgotten to unwrap vanilla type synonyms in the
"flattener" that is used around the closed-type-family apartness
check.

Test Plan: validate

Reviewers: austin

Subscribers: bgamari, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D955

GHC Trac Issues: #10488
compiler/types/FamInstEnv.hs