Simplify and tidy up the handling of tuple names
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 07:41:35 +0000 (08:41 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 4 Apr 2014 07:46:21 +0000 (08:46 +0100)
commit750271e61bdbaad50c19176406512e79abe404a8
tree610cce20fd4ac7cb3259617744b42a84a3c7b241
parente94ed11a09befd8a83e21b68cb3d492a6f7a8986
Simplify and tidy up the handling of tuple names

This fixes Trac #8954.

There were actually three places where tuple occ-names
were parsed:
  - IfaceEnv.lookupOrigNameCache
  - Convert.isBuiltInOcc
  - OccName.isTupleOcc_maybe

I combined all three into TysWiredIn.isBuiltInOcc_maybe
Much nicer.
compiler/basicTypes/OccName.lhs
compiler/hsSyn/Convert.lhs
compiler/iface/IfaceEnv.lhs
compiler/prelude/PrelNames.lhs
compiler/prelude/TysWiredIn.lhs
testsuite/tests/th/T8954.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/th/all.T