Defer errors in derived instances
authorSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Wed, 24 Sep 2014 10:22:52 +0000 (11:22 +0100)
committerSimon Peyton Jones <simonpj@microsoft.com>
Fri, 26 Sep 2014 09:56:46 +0000 (10:56 +0100)
commit74ae59896e4222a8115f5548845f13495f5bb76e
tree89ea05c141ff4bd1ba5d43732b8d58e03c1e1c78
parentc23beffd65fd0eb50e7fe3a53a89220252aadd74
Defer errors in derived instances

Fixes Trac #9576.  Turned out to be pretty easy.
compiler/typecheck/TcDeriv.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcEnv.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcGenGenerics.lhs
compiler/typecheck/TcInstDcls.lhs
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_fail/T4846.stderr
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_fail/drvfail011.stderr
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_run/T9576.hs [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_run/T9576.stderr [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_run/T9576.stdout [new file with mode: 0644]
testsuite/tests/deriving/should_run/all.T