sync-all: infer remotepath from .gitmodules file
authorThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Tue, 17 Jun 2014 15:27:04 +0000 (17:27 +0200)
committerThomas Miedema <thomasmiedema@gmail.com>
Mon, 23 Jun 2014 14:05:11 +0000 (16:05 +0200)
commit72fe49d88565fc1dd807a0e185a5aa6fc4989ea0
treea264ee7381cf83d7cba2c6e61da11986672f60dd
parent9a131dd091323602cd4ab343031a05ef131fe122
sync-all: infer remotepath from .gitmodules file

After this commit, running `sync-all remote set-url` works properly for the
haddock package:

    command: ./sync-all -r git://git.haskell.org remote set-url origin
    before: git://git.haskell.org/packages/haddock.git
    after: git://git.haskell.org/haddock.git

By doing the `remotepath` lookup before the `$is_github_repo` check,
running `sync-all remote set-url` now also works properly for submodule
repos on github:

    command: ./sync-all -r git://github.com/ghc remote set-url origin
    before: git://github.com/ghc/packages/binary
    after: git://github.com/ghc/packages-binary

* Relevant prior commits:
4f4357 "Make `sync-all remote set-url` use normalized `/packages/` urls"
34b072 "Convert haddock into a proper submodule (re #8545)"
974a97 "sync-all: Apply submodule url rewriting also to stuff in util/"
sync-all