Add `-fmax-errors` flag
authorCharles Cooper <cooper.charles.m@gmail.com>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:17:58 +0000 (15:17 -0400)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Mon, 13 Mar 2017 19:18:09 +0000 (15:18 -0400)
commit70274b4f8003fde0fa3e4094a10dfae880579786
treefeeed15edbf9fc0f05fc22c16d8a78f9326b9d6c
parentc77b767098be53087e0b06ba23d613dd7c3bcf8e
Add `-fmax-errors` flag

This commit adds a command line option to limit the number of errors
displayed. It also moves the documentation for `reverse-errors` into the
`Warnings` section.

https://ghc.haskell.org/trac/ghc/ticket/13326

Reviewers: austin, bgamari

Reviewed By: bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D3323
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/ErrUtils.hs
utils/mkUserGuidePart/Options/Misc.hs
utils/mkUserGuidePart/Options/Warnings.hs