Implement -f[no-]print-unicode-syntax flag for unicode syntax output (#8959)
authorBertram Felgenhauer <int-e@gmx.de>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 14:10:52 +0000 (09:10 -0500)
committerAustin Seipp <austin@well-typed.com>
Tue, 14 Apr 2015 14:11:15 +0000 (09:11 -0500)
commit6dd2765a300bb139b4ab67688dbc6f48de66969b
treeba7a31c48d2480f33a476953f74e20d7fca34a94
parent5fded20c51ae61770f909351c851aaca3d3e331c
Implement -f[no-]print-unicode-syntax flag for unicode syntax output (#8959)

There is currently no way to separate whether UnicodeSyntax is accepted
for input from the corresponding output syntax using unicode symbols.
This patch implements a separate flag for affecting ghc(i)'s output.

Signed-off-by: Bertram Felgenhauer <int-e@gmx.de>
Reviewed By: nomeata, austin

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D807

GHC Trac Issues: #8959
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
docs/users_guide/flags.xml
docs/users_guide/using.xml
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T8959.script
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/T8959b.script
testsuite/tests/ghci/scripts/all.T