Revert accidental wip/generics-propeq-conservative merge
authorHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 08:13:16 +0000 (10:13 +0200)
committerHerbert Valerio Riedel <hvr@gnu.org>
Fri, 19 Sep 2014 08:18:23 +0000 (10:18 +0200)
commit6d84b66285a376c0d052c20a90ad88da5ac02026
tree41634fe00b62117079b03156730b9888499f1c0b
parent4d90e44101559800947ce3cd7fd8704dc520b332
Revert accidental wip/generics-propeq-conservative merge

This commit reverts the commits

   e12a6a8 Propositional equality for Datatype meta-information
   0a8e6fc Make constructor metadata parametrized (with intended parameter <- datatype)
   f097b77 Implement sameConstructor
   cc618e6 get roles right and fix a FIXME
   79c7125 Actually parametrize the Constructor with the Datatype
   7bd4bab Supply a reasonable name (should be derived from d_name tho)
   09fcd70 Use 'd_name' as the name (should be derived from d_name tho)
   4d90e44 Add default case (fixes -Werror)

and effectively resets ghc.git to the state it was at commit
8c79dcb4dc2c6b8b663fa0c2e61d40d0ac0e9996
compiler/typecheck/TcGenGenerics.lhs
libraries/base/GHC/Generics.hs