Generalize `Control.Monad.forever`
authorBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2015 15:07:06 +0000 (17:07 +0200)
committerBen Gamari <ben@smart-cactus.org>
Tue, 7 Jul 2015 17:17:56 +0000 (19:17 +0200)
commit6d69c3a264a1cfbbc7ecda0e704598afa45848c2
tree985e3c6a3d6d342544698a257f4bcd3471f025aa
parent5857e0afb5823987e84e6d3dd8d0b269b7546166
Generalize `Control.Monad.forever`

This generalizes forever to depend on Applicative, rather than Monad.

This was proposed a month ago
(https://mail.haskell.org/pipermail/libraries/2015-May/025711.html).

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D1045
libraries/base/Control/Monad.hs
libraries/base/changelog.md