Fix API Annotations for GADT constructors
authorAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Mon, 18 Jun 2018 08:18:21 +0000 (10:18 +0200)
committerAlan Zimmerman <alan.zimm@gmail.com>
Tue, 19 Jun 2018 11:19:20 +0000 (13:19 +0200)
commit676c5754e3f9e1beeb5f01e0265ffbdc0e6f49e9
treeb4a69137a0688a7e339ac5763e5e7ca6f538d190
parent83a7b1cf5f24eccc54016034d8a6d31dbbc2c263
Fix API Annotations for GADT constructors

Summary:
This patch completes the work for #14529 by making sure that all API
Annotations end up attached to a SrcSpan that appears in the final
ParsedSource.

Updates Haddock submodule

Test Plan: ./validate

Reviewers: goldfire, bgamari

Subscribers: rwbarton, thomie, mpickering, carter

GHC Trac Issues: #14529

Differential Revision: https://phabricator.haskell.org/D4867
13 files changed:
compiler/deSugar/DsMeta.hs
compiler/hsSyn/Convert.hs
compiler/hsSyn/HsDecls.hs
compiler/parser/Parser.y
compiler/parser/RdrHsSyn.hs
compiler/rename/RnSource.hs
testsuite/tests/ghc-api/annotations/T10399.stdout
testsuite/tests/ghc-api/annotations/Test10399.hs
testsuite/tests/ghc-api/annotations/all.T
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/DumpParsedAst.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/DumpRenamedAst.stderr
testsuite/tests/parser/should_compile/T14189.stderr
utils/haddock