Name worker threads using pthread_setname_np
authorSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 13:26:19 +0000 (14:26 +0100)
committerSimon Marlow <marlowsd@gmail.com>
Fri, 10 Oct 2014 13:31:59 +0000 (14:31 +0100)
commit674c631ea111233daa929ef63500d75ba0db8858
treedb42f94960c86876b73785f2c1946aeff871308e
parentd3f56ec6a6ead847233fee5dfad7979c2d63fc3d
Name worker threads using pthread_setname_np

This helps identify threads in gdb particularly in processes with a
lot of threads.
includes/rts/OSThreads.h
rts/Task.c
rts/posix/OSThreads.c
rts/sm/GC.c
rts/win32/OSThreads.c
testsuite/tests/rts/testwsdeque.c