Improve pretty-printing of types
authorunknown <simonpj@MSRC-4971295.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2013 15:34:00 +0000 (16:34 +0100)
committerunknown <simonpj@MSRC-4971295.europe.corp.microsoft.com>
Tue, 1 Oct 2013 15:54:58 +0000 (16:54 +0100)
commit66c5ddba449e78a174e989ea35783eb6c793e483
tree6c29d5f2b99b1b4e7d7ebe79b21d3a999ea6ad4a
parentbceeb0167804e3325b48d4b360fddd68e29735a2
Improve pretty-printing of types

* The main change is to suppress printing (in types) of
     kind for-alls
     kind applications
  The new flag -fprint-explicit-kinds prints them as before
  (by analogy with the existing -fprint-explicit-foralls)

* I also took advantage of the fact that SDoc now has access
  to DynFlags, to tidy up the way in which explicit for-alls
  are printed.  Instead of passing a boolean flag around, we
  now simply consult the DynFlags.  Much neater.

I still need to add documentation for the flag
compiler/ghci/Debugger.hs
compiler/main/DynFlags.hs
compiler/main/PprTyThing.hs
compiler/types/TypeRep.lhs
ghc/InteractiveUI.hs